My first memory of animation

My first vivid memory of animation from my childhood was games Neverhood and Oddworld. I remember how hypnotized I was while playing these games. All characters seemed so real that I believed they were actually existing somewhere. To be honest when I look at the screenshots now, I am surprised how child’s imagination can alter the reality. Klaymen from Neverhood and Abe from Oddworld were real creatures for me by the way they moved, talked and looked. I knew back then I wanted to be that sort of artist- creating different reality which is believable and stays in your memory for a long time.


maxresdefault

Neverhood (1996) is the game made entirely with clay and surreal landscapes and buildings made that game unique.

 

 

Neverhood (1996)


1-Hdhy-JR0xrabSMfAx97Z5g

Neverhood (1996)


pc-41239-21353954689.jpg

52610-Oddworld_-_Abe's_Oddysee_(E)-2

 

 

 

 

 

Oddworld (1996)

Leave a Reply

